How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily-2023-Easy Step By Step



In this social media era, sometimes you may need to take a break from the Instagram, or may want to deactivate instagram account temporarily. Here is a step-by-step guide on how to deactivate your Instagram account temporarily on mobile:


    Steps To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily on Mobile


    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily

    1.  Open the Instagram app on your device and log in to your account.

    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily


    2.  Tap on the profile icon located in the bottom right corner of the screen.
    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily


    3.  Tap on the three horizontal lines located in the top right corner of the screen.


    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily


    4.  Tap on Settings on the menu.


    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily



    5.  Tap on Help and Then click on help centre 


                             
    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily



    6. Tap on Check your account Status on Instagram and Then Click on Temporarily deactivate your Instagram account


    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily


    7.  Click in Instagram.com and Then Tap on Edit Profile




    8. Tap on Temporarily Disable Account, Enter your account password and select a reason for deactivating your account and Then click on Temporarily Account.



    How To Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily



    Now, your Instagram Account is Temporarily Deactivated and If you want to reactive your account in future you just have to enter your email and password.

    FAQ

    Ques:-What happens if you deactivate Instagram for 30 days?

    Ans:- Deactivating your Instagram account temporarily disables your profile, but your information and posts remain on Instagram's servers. After 30 days, if you do not reactivate your account, it will be permanently deleted.

    Ques:-Can I log back into Instagram after deactivating?

    Ans:- You can log back into your account after deactivating it by logging in with your username and password.

    Ques:-How many hours after deactivating Instagram can you reactivate?

    Ans:-There is no time limit for how soon you can reactivate your account after deactivating it.

    Ques:-How does a deactivated Instagram account look like?

    Ans:-A deactivated Instagram account's profile will not be visible to other users, and people will not be able to find or view the account or its posts, stories, etc.

    Ques:-What's the difference between deactivating and deleting Instagram?

    Ans:-Deactivating your Instagram account temporarily disables your profile, but your information and posts remain on Instagram's servers. Deleting your Instagram account, on the other hand, permanently removes your account and all of its information and posts from Instagram's servers.


    Conclusion

    Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily is a simple process that can be done in a few steps. It is an easy way to take a break from the platform while keeping your account information safe. Remember to keep your reason for deactivating your account in mind, and consider if you truly want to lose your account name and your followers, likes, and comments before deactivating your account.
    Tags

    Post a Comment

    0 Comments
    * Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.